The Plastic Surgery Foundation
Log In Donate Now

Awards, Scholarships and Fellowships

AAPS/PSF Academic Scholar Award

The AAPS/PSF Academic Scholar Award provides a two-year faculty research scholarship to surgeons entering academic careers in plastic and reconstructive surgery.

Bernard G. Sarnat, MD, Excellence in Grant Writing Award

The Bernard G. Sarnat, MD, Excellence in Grant Writing Award recognizes the Principal Investigator having the best scoring research grant submitted to and evaluated by The PSF's Basic and Translational Research Study Section or the Clinical Research Study Section.

Clinical Research Leaders Scholarship

This grant provides funding to support the participation of talented, motivated plastic surgeon-scientists to attend select clinical research training and development programs around the country in order to enhance their skills in outcomes/translational/clinical research.

Distinguished Career Research Award

This award was established to recognize outstanding achievements in research that have advanced the specialty of plastic surgery. It is meant to recognize a plastic surgeon whose novel and significant work over their career has had far-reaching impact on the practice of plastic surgery.

Graduate Research Scholarship

The purpose of this Scholarship is to provide tuition support to a plastic surgeon in his/her pursuit of an advanced degree in research (i.e. Master’s in Science, Epidemiology/Biostatistics, etc.).

Innovation Challenge

The inaugural Innovation Challenge solicited ideas and designs to foster the development of the best new technology and inventions in the field of plastic surgery.

Outstanding Achievement Awards

The Outstanding Achievement Awards acknowledges an investigator whose work has made significant advancements in clinical and/or basic and translational research.

The PSF Research Impact Award

The PSF Research Impact Award was established to recognize PSF-funded investigators and showcase how their research has impacted the plastic surgeon's practice. The award is open to previous PSF National Endowment for Plastic Surgery grant recipients.