The Plastic Surgery Foundation
Log In Donate Now

Clinical Research Leaders Scholarship

This grant provides funding to support the participation of talented, motivated plastic surgeon-scientists to attend select clinical research training and development programs around the country in order to enhance their skills in outcomes/translational/clinical research. Up to 4 applicants will be awarded each year to attend the conferences that best meet the goals of the program. Applicants will identify and propose opportunities that best meet program goals, and are most relevant to their career goals and interests. Each awardee will receive up to $2,500 to defray the costs of registration and travel expenses.

Download Guidelines

Clinical Research Leaders Scholarship Guidelines


The 2020 application cycle is NOW CLOSED.

The application deadline was December 3, 2019.

Latest Award Recipients

Shane D. Morrison, MD, MS

Chief Resident in Plastic Surgery
University of Washington

Joshua J. Goldman, MD

Assistant Professor of Plastic Surgery
Department of Plastic Surgery
University of Nevada Las Vegas School of Medicine

Past Award Recipients

  • 2019: Shane D. Morrison, MD, MS
  • 2019: Joshua J. Goldman, MD
  • 2018: Evan Matros, MD, MMSc, MPH
  • 2018: Rajiv P. Parikh, MD